MRP partners with Alex Kolonics for the 2023 Firecracker 400

MRP partners with Alex Kolonics for the 2023 Firecracker 400

Modern Racing Prints has signed on as the primary sponsor of current eNASCAR Road to Pro driver Alex Kolonics' 2023 Thrustmaster Firecracker 400 entry. Announced by the driver earlier today, the partnership will bring the Modern Racing Prints colors aboard Kolonics' 1987 Ford Thunderbird as he attempts to race his way into one of sim racing's premier events.

Alex Kolonics' #22 Modern Racing Prints Ford Thunderbird

Kolonics, a 20-year old driver out of Chestnut Ridge, New York is no stranger to iRacing's 1987-edition cars—he was a regular presence in this winter's Shenandoah Shine Legends of the Future Series, finishing 17th in the overall points & finished 5th in this year's California 550 Benefitting Music City Youth in the Arts. In addition to his '87 Legends experience, Kolonics finished 6th overall in the most recent eNASCAR College iRacing Series, and is currently competing in the eNASCAR Road to Pro Series, where he's fighting for a chance to make next year's 40-car pro roster.

"We're thrilled to support Alex in his effort to win the return of the Firecracker 400," said Modern Racing Prints owner Matthew Breuer. "This race celebrates so much of what we take inspiration from in our work - the dawn of the modern racing era & the nostalgia that we all hold for those early racing memories. We are thrilled to see the event back this year and excited to be riding along with a driver capable of contending at the pointy end of the field."

Started in 2020 by NASCAR drivers Landon Cassill and Parker Kligerman, the Firecracker 400 takes its name from the original Daytona 4th of July race, last contested in 1987. In 2020 & 2021 the race drew entries from numerous active and retired NASCAR drivers, including Dale Earnhardt Jr., Bobby Labonte, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch. After a one-year hiatus, Cassill & Kligerman's esports organization, eRacr, has brought the event back for 2023 with a $12,000 prize purse and over 360 entries.

Tune in Wednesday, July 12th at 7pm ET on eRacr's Twitch channel for live broadcast coverage of the preliminary qualifying rounds.



Back to blog